Tech-ed 2007: my experience

9 Apr

In November 2007 I had the opportunity to spend 1 week in Barcelona to attend the Microsoft TechEd 2007. During this week I got a lot of information about the current and new products released by Microsoft Corp. in these days.

One week is not enough to understand which are all the benefits of this experience as all but now, after some months, I feel how this experience was important for my working career and the software I’m developing today. TechEd was the best place I’ve ever been to speak about ways of doing software with MS technologies. Another great chance to improve my skills come from the DVD that contains record of all the sessions of TechEd. In fact every attendee received this DVD that has inside the whole kwon-out of this great week.

In the past years I had the opportunity to attend only at conferences held in Italy. This means that during the past years I usually travel to Milan (where MS has his local offices)  5 or 6 times for 1 days to keep me up to date. Now that I have been to TechEd I don’t need this because I already known the subjects of these meetings. To be honest, I kwon more because the session level of the TechEd is higher that the meeting held in Italy.

The most importanti thing is that I’m going to return to Barcelona next November.

Lascia un commento

